I’m back………..

Well, it has been over a year since my last posting on this blog. The old saying that “life happens” rings truer with every passing year and my last year has been very busy. New projects, a new job, and a teenage daughter with an interest in musical theater all combined to keep me too busy to write. Hopefully, things are calming down and I can begin to once again write for my blogs.

 

I can’t say right now just how often I will be posting, I am hoping for somewhere in the range of every 2-3 weeks, but keep your eyes open for upcoming posts on living history, interpretation, and public history.

Chuck H

(c)2013

 

3 comments on “I’m back………..

  1. Gavin Lenthall says:

    Read your article on The War of 1812 and Treaty of Ghent. As a British Army officer and hsitorian, I found it by far one of the most balanced and best pieces written south of the 49th Parrallel that I’ve read

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chuck H. says:

      Thank you Sir! While all of us are subject to certain biases due to our national allegiances, I try to overcome mine as much as possible and make whatever I write as balanced as I possibly can. I’m glad you enjoyed the article and I hope you can find the time to come back to the blog occasionally and read some of my other posts.

      Chuck

      Like

What do you think? Please share your thoughts on this post.

